Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
These forums are provided as a service to the members of the OEGBCA as well as our guests. In order to post to these forums you must be a member of the OEGBCA and register on this site. The administrator will then receive an email to authorize you, I will compare the info you entered against the member list to verify membership within the club. These forums will be moderated at the discretion of the offical moderators and administrator. Be nice and keep it clean!
Please do not post classified adds in the forums, use the classifieds instead.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Hatching advice

Hatching advice 6 years 2 months ago #1964

• TexBantams
  • Fresh Boarder
Hey guys like some of you may know im somewhat new to old english. I breed american game with my dad but wanted to start a hobby of my own in old english. I have only been breeding old english for two years and it may just be my bad luck but the past tow years have been bad breeding seasons with american game we would always let the hen set on eggs and i tried this with old english. Geting to the point with experence breeders like you all what is a better percentage of hatching hen setting or incubator breeding thanks in advance for any advice willing to give.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Hatching advice 6 years 2 months ago #1965

• currahee
  • Platinum Boarder
I use the Bators early in the hatching year just to get the most out of my birds I can but in the latter part of the season I let the hens do there thing ..... Now thats just me .... But if you want to maxamize your hens for there eggs thats the only way to go .... But I do love watching that little hen with her babys

Re: Hatching advice 6 years 2 months ago #1966

• TexBantams
  • Fresh Boarder
yes i agree with you currahee half the fun of breeding is watching the hen take care of her chicks i will try your take on this

Re: Hatching advice 6 years 2 months ago #1968

• currahee