Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
These forums are provided as a service to the members of the OEGBCA as well as our guests. In order to post to these forums you must be a member of the OEGBCA and register on this site. The administrator will then receive an email to authorize you, I will compare the info you entered against the member list to verify membership within the club. These forums will be moderated at the discretion of the offical moderators and administrator. Be nice and keep it clean!
Please do not post classified adds in the forums, use the classifieds instead.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Conditioning Tips

Conditioning Tips 5 years 8 months ago #1864

• duckwing4
  • Fresh Boarder
i was looking for some help with conditioning i've been showing in junior shows for about 3 years now and doing pretty decent but my conditioning could use some work.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Harleyman

Re: Conditioning Tips 5 years 8 months ago #1868

• kjundog
  • Platinum Boarder
Conditioning covers a big araea. What areas you lookin to improve. Feather quality, body conditioning, plumage lustre, clean up and show preparation etc.

Re: Conditioning Tips 5 years 8 months ago #1878

• tater
hey duckwing 4, your birds need to be singled out. that helps in the damage control, if the birds have damage, now is the time to correct it. next thing would be dubbing, after that, spray with frountline to keep the bugs off. keep your birds with plenty of fresh water and feed and wait and wait and wait and wait for the birds to finish. keep in mind your going to cull during this time, not all birds are keepers!! when you get those chosen few, take the best care possible of them.

Re: Conditioning Tips 5 years 8 months ago #1881

• duckwing4
  • Fresh Boarder
Thanks tater, and kjundog mostly feather quality and show preparation.
Last Edit: 5 years 8 months ago by duckwing4.